The manufacturing label does not say "suitable for vegetarians" as there may have been a contamination. On the 14th of December 2012 the labelling law in the UK changed and brought with it the requirement to list ALL possible raw ingredient contamination. The product was always Vegetarian friendly, and has not changed. So for example, in the ingredients for the chocolate flavour, it says "carmine (only in strawberry)". Is this still halal? Jzk

asked 4411142 UnknownUser's gravatar image
Be the first one to answer this question!
toggle preview

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×41
×17
×1

Asked: Aug 01 '13 at 11:40

Seen: 347 times

Last updated: Aug 01 '13 at 11:40


©1998-2013 Islam.com Publications and Research.       All Rights Reserved.