All the soaps in my house have alcohol in them. One bottle even has gelatin in it. All hand sanitizers (which I love to collect) have alcohol in them. Is this haram? It's only for outside of the body.

asked 175 Maahwish's gravatar image

Visite this site to find answer to ur question

http://www.islamhalal.com

Salam and thanks

link
answered 60618 Bibi%20Amina's gravatar image

There are various types of gelatin. Every kind of gelatin except for the pork type is allowed.

Alcohol, no matter what kind of alcohol it is, is strictly prohibited in Islam. It is considered Haram.

Quran, 5:91:

"Shaitan (Satan) wants only to excite enmity and hatred between you with intoxicants (alcoholic drinks) and gambling, and hinder you from the remembrance of Allah and from As-Salat (the prayer). So, will you not then abstain?"

link
answered 577 Anakata's gravatar image
Your answer
toggle preview

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×129
×15
×2

Asked: Nov 09 '13 at 12:38

Seen: 729 times

Last updated: Nov 09 '13 at 15:31


©1998-2013 Islam.com Publications and Research.       All Rights Reserved.