Now updated: Ramadan calendar -

All the soaps in my house have alcohol in them. One bottle even has gelatin in it. All hand sanitizers (which I love to collect) have alcohol in them. Is this haram? It's only for outside of the body.

asked 176 Maahwish's gravatar image

There are various types of gelatin. Every kind of gelatin except for the pork type is allowed.

Alcohol, no matter what kind of alcohol it is, is strictly prohibited in Islam. It is considered Haram.

Quran, 5:91:

"Shaitan (Satan) wants only to excite enmity and hatred between you with intoxicants (alcoholic drinks) and gambling, and hinder you from the remembrance of Allah and from As-Salat (the prayer). So, will you not then abstain?"

answered 5710 Anakata's gravatar image

Visite this site to find answer to ur question

Salam and thanks

answered 63628 Bibi%20Amina's gravatar image
Your answer
toggle preview

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text]( "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported



Asked: Nov 09 '13 at 12:38

Seen: 849 times

Last updated: Nov 09 '13 at 15:31

©1998-2013 Publications and Research.       All Rights Reserved.