Now updated: Islam.com Ramadan calendar - islam.com/salat

I had some confusion due to vinegar. I guess it is halal, but Muslims cannot make it. We can buy it from disbelievers but we cannot make it. Should this be a sin if we are encouraging the disbeliever to further fall into sin by making wine for vinegar. We are have them make it for us. It seems sinful. I don't know - do you understand my thinking? How can this be halal then. I know that it is a different substance and you dont get drunk from it, but it is made from an intoxicant and we cant make it, but others can. it seem like we would be then inviting them to sin.

asked 251 TruthSeeker's gravatar image
Be the first one to answer this question!
toggle preview

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

Asked: Mar 16 at 00:16

Seen: 225 times

Last updated: Mar 16 at 00:16

Related questions



©1998-2013 Islam.com Publications and Research.       All Rights Reserved.