Now updated: Ramadan calendar -

MMR has pork traces in it but the nurse showed me some muslim scholars have said its still ok to go ahead with it because its injected not eaten etc.. whats your opinion

asked 101 muslimah2k14's gravatar image


Thank you for your question. One type of the vaccine in question seems to have 'gelatine' in them which is from pigs.

Is gelatine halal? See this answer

answered 1856 IbnFaruque's gravatar image
edited May 03 at 18:00
Your answer
toggle preview

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text]( "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported



Asked: May 03 at 17:27

Seen: 280 times

Last updated: May 03 at 18:00

©1998-2013 Publications and Research.       All Rights Reserved.